Miss Kim & Co. – Potosi, MO

Hey there! If you’ve been following my blog for any length of time you already know that I’m a huge fan of small businesses and fair trade. It just so happens that this past month I got to visit another small business (in my hometown) which is TO. DIE. FOR.

Around town if you even say “Miss Kim’s“, most people already know what store you’re talking about – and often begin to gush about what a cute little shop it is. I feel like I’ve stepped into Pinterest when I step into the boutique, and so of course I had to add it to my list of Hometown Shout-Out Posts!

Miss Kim Smith is really one of the first people I noticed that was willing step out and work hard to make downtown Potosi look better. Previously, she owned her own photography business (she did my senior photos), but she told me in our interview that owning a shop was always in the back of her mind. Her parents owned an antique shop in a smaller town a few miles away, and she must have inherited the drive to own a well maintained business because seriously – this store is adorable. I don’t really have to explain… just look at these photos!

img_6636

Miss Kim & Co. catches my eye every time I drive through Potosi – she painted the outside and makes sure her window displays are on key. She has so many goodies inside like clothing, jewelry, and home decor.

img_6633

img_6632

img_6631

I couldn’t help myself… had to pick up something for a friend’s birthday. A great little canvas zippered bag and some pink earrings…Perfect!

img_6640

img_6630img_6629img_6628

Introducing… THE Miss Kim! You see that Magnolia shirt she’s rockin’? I was secretly jealous.

img_6634

I’m so thankful for her and all the people that have helped her with the support of her small business. You can really tell that she has put her heart and soul into her store, and that it’s more than just a shop, its a love. Make sure to go visit today!

PSsssT! Did you like this small business post?? Check out these :

Lillie Bugz Children’s Boutique

24 Hours in Hermann, MO

 

One thought on “Miss Kim & Co. – Potosi, MO

  1. Amanda says:

    wowzers!!!! this shop is so cute and we totally need to go there next time we are in town!!! I am so happy to see a shop that screams “awesome”! Great post, Addie!

    Like

Leave a Reply

