What I’ve been up to lately…

Not much actually.

A lot of sitting. A lot of reading. A lot of contemplating.

I’m not sure I’ve ever felt so “in-between” before … the hubs and I have been looking at houses, and baby Malloy numero dos is due in a short 4 months … and yet I feel stagnant! I’ve worked a few shifts at the hospital, organized a bit of the apartment… and been really REALLY lazy. It might be the first time in my life that I am not hard-pressed on working on some type of project or taking classes or making myself be busy.

Right now, I’m just trying to NOT be stressed out. I’m trying to dwell on things that give me joy – because I think stress has stolen my joy for a looooong time.

So – I thought I’d just share a few things I’ve done the past week. I’m slowly trying to rejuvenate my creative side.

Here is my first try at a DIY Happy Planner Cover. I just used some scrap paper I had laying around, and a few self-sealing laminated pages. It was fun! I think if I were to make these more often I’d invest in a laminator and a HappyPlanner hole punch because my hands were tired after trying to punch through the laminating pages – they are pretty thick. I am pleased with my first try.

Here’s just a snapshot of the inside front pages; just having some fun with my sharpie brush tips that I got for Christmas!

img_6417

I also got to sit down and play with my weekly inserts. Someday when I have the iPad I so desperately have been coveting I might make my own inserts. I dream to own a sticker and planner studio! *sigh*

img_6416

I really enjoy decorating my planner – I’m very encouraged by the planner community to keep it up even if it’s only for me! Here are some of my older posts. I’m enjoying seeing how my planner taste is developing.

August 2016 Monthly Layout

Vacation Week 2016 Layout

Thanks for visiting! Love your Happy Planner too? Leave a comment!

One thought on “What I’ve been up to lately…

  1. Amanda says:

    It’s so colorful, Addie! I love it! And you should DEFINITELY keep making/creating, in some form. I think it’s the only thing that keeps me sane, between days of diapering/pottying small children, being sleepy from nursing infants through the night, and being mommy,, basically. I love getting to see your creations! Our lives need color and beauty. Thanks for the post!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

