August Layout – Happy Planner 

So I’ve been using my Happy Planner as my day-to-day planner for a few months now, and I have to say I’m pretty happy with it! It’s layout is similar to my ECLP, but what I like most is the disk style which allows me to pull out the pages and utilize all the room I’m given. I love the design of the ECLP, but the spiral binding just doesn’t work well enough for me.

Weddings, our anniversary, classes …August is busy already! I don’t know where the time has gone. I guess after being on vacation I just haven’t gotten back into my groove at home. The best way I know how to do that is to jump back into my planner!

It’s hard to plan when your table is covered with other crafts (I’m currently addicted to calligraphy) sooooo you do what you can and use a step stool. It’s fine right? Besides, it’s closer to the ground so my squirmy child can be by me AND have the basket of toys close.

Don’t mind my little piggies, I was strapped for space. I’m loving the stickers I got from Cricket Paper Co. on Etsy. They are a perfect summer/fall combination for the month of August!

Our 6 year  wedding anniversary is coming up soon – it makes me even more excited when I see it all dressed up on my calendar! We haven’t made any plans since we spent a lot on our last adventure – but maybe we can still make it out somewhere!  We’ve never been into doing traditional gifts because usually we like to get out and do something together – but maybe this year we could play on it.

img_5284-1

img_5306

Still looking for the perfect pen that doesn’t smudge :/ .

Do you use a Happy Planner? How do you organize your month? Comment below!

3 thoughts on “August Layout – Happy Planner 

    • ATreasuredLife says:

      Yes yes yes yes come fill a day or two or three! I added these pens to my Amazon wish list, which is rapidly growing haha thanks sister!

      Like

Leave a Reply

